TEL Team

This blog is maintained by the University of Sussex Technology Enhanced Learning (TEL) team. TEL is a division of the Academic Registry and our aim is to provide guidance, training and support to staff on the use of technology to enhance teaching and learning and the quality of the student experience.

Support is organised on a cluster basis with Learning Technologists assisting schools within the Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences and Sciences. You can contact your Learning Technologist for one-to-one support or training in the use of Study Direct (the University of Sussex’s virtual learning environment), lecture capture or any other technology that you feel may enhance your teaching practice or your students’ learning.

Meet the Team

Dr David WalkerDr David Walker PFHEA CMALT
Head of Technology Enhanced Learning
Email: d.j.walker@sussex.ac.uk
Twitter: @drdjwalker
 Dan Axson QTLS
Learning Technologist (Sciences)
Email: D.Axson@sussex.ac.uk
Twitter: @danaxson
tab1Tab Betts AFHEA
Learning Technologist (Social Sciences)
Email: t.betts@sussex.ac.uk
Twitter: @TabbanBetts
tony-1Tony Coombs
Learning Technologies Manager
Email: a.coombs@sussex.ac.uk
Twitter: @AntonyCoombsHE
 Dr Anne Hole FHEA CMALT
Learning Technologist (Arts & Humanities)
Email: a.hole@sussex.ac.uk
Twitter: @AnneHole
Peter SparkesKitty Horne
Learning Technologist (Sciences)
Email: k.r.horne@sussex.ac.uk
Twitter: @kittyrhorne
George Robinson 
Technology Enhanced Learning Coordinator
Email: George.Robinson@sussex.ac.uk 
Twitter: @Super_GeorgeR
 Peter SparkesPete Sparkes AFHEA CMALT
Learning Technologist (Social Sciences)
Email: p.sparkes@sussex.ac.uk
Twitter: @petesparx

Additional Information

Contact the TEL team via email: tel@sussex.ac.uk

Visit our Technology Enhanced Learning website for more information and resources.



0 comments on “TEL Team
1 Pings/Trackbacks for "TEL Team"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

About our blog

We are the Technology Enhanced Learning (TEL) team at the University of Sussex. We publish posts each week on using technology to support teaching and learning. Read more about us.

Subscribe to the Blog

Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow us on Twitter

Archive